Update!

We are down to the final 4 weeks before we jump on a plane and fly half way across the world to Japan.  So many emotions going on from everyone its a bit overwhelming.  So here is a quick update on what has been going on.  We are set to leave January 12, 2014.  We officially have a P.O. Box address in Japan.  (If you are family or friend please feel free to message me for the address).  We have set up our shipping dates, yes dates.  Three different movers for three different dates on three different weeks with the first set of movers showing up sometime next week (Eeeek!)  Other than that it’s a lot of paper work, a lot of appointments to different offices and doctors appointments to make sure we are all in good health and a lot of organizing and throwing things away.

It’s been difficult to juggle the move with life and family and friends.  A HUGE part of me just wants to hang out with my family and friends and relax but my conscience keeps reminding me that there are things that need to get done.  The fears and anxieties are at an all time high.  My emotions have been a huge up and down roller coaster.  So in the midst of chaos I decided to get some “normalcy” back into my life.  We went out and bought a Christmas tree.tree

A bittersweet experience it was to go out and have the kids pick out their Christmas Tree.  As we decorated the tree we realized that this will be the last Christmas that we will have in this house.  The house that we made a home, where many memories were made.  Our first home.  I do know that we will make many memories in Japan.  Memories that many families may dream to have and I look forward to this experience.

In the middle of all this “normal chaos” I received a package.  My medal for finishing the Silver Strand Half Marathon had finally arrived. medal

So my friends and family what is next?  I don’t quite have the answer to that but I do know that I want to make as many memories as I possibly can with all my friends and family before I leave.

Japan bound in 29 days!!!!

Leave a Reply

