Merry Christmas!!!!

20131226-001602.jpg

Santa visited our house and I wanted to take the time to wish each and everyone of you a very Merry Christmas.  I hope your day was filled with lots of love and laughter.  For me, it was bittersweet.  It will be the last Christmas that I get to spend with all my family for the next two years.  This week just flew by.  It’s hard to believe that one week from tomorrow my family and I will be moving out of our first home and moving into a hotel on base.  It’s even more unimaginable that once we move into the hotel, 10 days later,  we will be on our way to the airport saying our “see you laters” to our family and getting on a plane to fly to Okinawa.

A HUGE part of me just wants to stop time and enjoy my family and friends as much as I can, especially my mama.  I wish I could just pack her up and take her with me.  (We did offer her to go and live with us but she declined.  I cant be selfish, I have 5 other siblings) but still it would have been nice.  The next 17 days are going to go by faster than I would like.  Tomorrow we pack out suitcases that we will be living out of until mid-February.  On Friday our second shipment gets picked up and on the second of January our last and final shipment will be picked out and we will move out of our house officially. 

I can not but into words all the emotions I am feeling even if I tried to.  I would like to thank all my friends and family who have sent us cards, memory books, pictures and who have just dropped off meals just because.  I thank you from the bottom of my heart.  For the mommies of my daughters friends and her Girl Scout troop, thank you so much for making her feel special with the letters, pictures and packages.  You have know idea how special she feels and yes she gets emotional and cries sometimes (she gets that from me).  To those that I have not been able to see my apologies, time has just been slipping away and I hope to be able to see you all if just for a few minutes.

Until Next Time, Sweet Dreams.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!!!

Leave a Reply

