Project 365- Day 3- UPDATE!!!!

Today was an awesomely relaxed day.  I got a glimpse of what living in a hotel for the next two months will be like and it may be a bit more challenging than I thought but we will manage…my gut on the other hand…yeah lets not touch that subject…weight gain -_-  ANY-WHO, we spent an awesome day exploring the grounds.  This Navy Lodge is AMAZING!!!  We are right on the beach, they have an amazing pool, playground and did I mention its right on the beach!!!

Image

The weather was AMAZING today for our exploration.  We got back to the room and took a nap after lunch.  I was awakened by a phone call.  It was my daughters Doctor.  For those of you that have not been following and are just tuning in, my daughter had been sick for 5 weeks tummy pains, vomiting the works.  We could not figure out what was wrong with her.  After many doctors visits, emergency room visits and TONS of blood work we played around with the idea that she may have Celiac Disease.  I was hoping to get a solid answer today but I didn’t.  Her hemoglobin levels are not bad but not good, they are “ok” and in order for you to test positive for celiac disease you must have a number >6 to test negative you need a number <6, well my munchkin tested RIGHT.AT. 6!!!! The doctor did not feel comfortable saying that she is positive for it or that she is negative.  We are awaiting one more set of results which we hope to get on Monday when she goes for her physical.  There have been no pains (PRAISE GOD) I now know what makes her have pains when it comes to certain foods.  It’s just a matter of finding out why.  Regardless, I feel at peace.  I feel God all around us.  I know SO many people have been praying for her health and I am truly grateful for that.  For now we wait until Monday and in the meantime enjoy this stay-cation. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Project 365- Day 3- UPDATE!!!!

Leave a Reply

